Passer au contenu principal
Procore

Delete a Project in Portfolio Financials

 Note
The information in this tutorial applies to accounts with the Portfolio Financials product in Procore. Reach out to your Procore point of contact for more information. 

Objective

To delete a project from Portfolio Financials and Capital Planning.

Background

If a Portfolio Financials project was created by mistake, you can delete the project from Procore. It is important to note that deleting a project is permanent. After a project is deleted, the project and associated bid rooms will no longer be accessible. If you want to remove the project from the Dashboard, but still have it be accessible, you can archive the project instead. See Archive a Portfolio Financials Project.

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permissions:
    • 'Full Access' to the project or higher. 
  • Additional Information:
    • Deleting a project is permanent. After a project is deleted, the project and associated bid rooms will no longer be accessible. 
    • Tip! If you want to remove the project from the Dashboard, but still have it be accessible, you can archive the project instead. See Archive a Portfolio Financials Project.

Steps

  1. From the Dashboard in Portfolio Financials, locate the project you want to archive.
  2. Hover over the project's row and click the vertical ellipsis box    icon.
  3. Click Delete Project.
     Warning

    Deleting a project is permanent, and the action cannot be undone. After a project is deleted, the project and associated bid rooms will no longer be accessible. 

  4. To confirm that you want to permanently delete the project, click Delete Forever