Passer au contenu principal
Procore

Inactivate a Reference User in the Company Directory

Objective

To inactivate a reference user in the Company Directory.

Background 

Some of Procore's project tools provide your project team members with the ability to create a 'reference user.' A reference user is a person whose name may be required as part of a data entry value, but is NOT an actual project team member who requires a user account for logging into Procore. Some examples of reference users include site visitors with no affiliation to your project team or a subcontractor, or craft workers, temp laborers, and seasonal employees. For additional information on reference users, see What is a 'reference user' and which project tools support the concept?

Things to Consider

  • Required User Permission:
    • 'Admin' permissions on the company's Directory tool.

Steps

To make one or more reference users inactive in the company's Directory, complete the following steps.

  1. Navigate to the company's Directory tool.
  2. Click Reference Users. The list of all active reference users in the company directory displays.

view-reference-users-company-directory.png

  1. Select one or more reference users in the list.
  2. Click Bulk Actions and then choose Inactivate.

bulk-edit-inactivate.png

  1. Click Inactivate to confirm the action.

inactivate-confirm.png